Pre-Contest Vote 2015: Ireland

Hi, and welcome back to ESC Views’ Pre-Contest Vote 2015! Today we’ll be tackling Ireland, but if you still haven’t got to grips with what this entails (or if you’re simply new around here), then simply click here to go to the Launch Page!

This year, Ireland’s song is Playing With Numbers, a sweet, sombre number by a miss Molly Sterling.  Ireland, which has been the most successful country in the contest (seven wins!!) didn’t qualify for the final last year, but many people will probably be surprised if they don’t this year – this song has quickly become a fan favourite.

Our opinions:

Lewis: It’s a cute ballad and Molly’s a good singer. For me, it’s a 50/50 as to whether Ireland’s going to qualify this year; I would’ve preferred to see Memories in Vienna to be perfectly honest. 6/12 from me.

Rory: I’m going to go against the grain here and say that I really am backing Molly this year. She is incredibly individual, and should the song be staged right, we might be a looking at a possible dark horse, and I’m trying to be as unbiased as possible here!! 10/12

ReeceA nice, simple song from Ireland, but I feel it is too bland to get people voting for it. I can see it reaching the final, but the top half would be a push… good but not great – though Molly is a promising artist. 7/12

Lauren: Well, this is quite a nice little ditty.  I can’t help but feel as though it’s underrated, though.  Molly has a warm, expressive voice, and it’s a calming song to listen to.  8/12.

Total: 31/48

So, how do you feel about Playing With Numbers? As usual, have your say here!

Have your say!