Melodifestivalen First Semi Final – My Review!

Hi guys!

So, Melodifestivalen has kicked off! What an amazing night it was, with Eric Saade and Jessica Andersson going straight through to the final and Behrang Miri and Dolly Style (my new guilty pleasure) having to go to the Andra Chansen round. Here are my views on the seven acts in Gothenburg:

Song 1 – I’ll Be Fine – Molly Pettersson Hammar – A sweet song but probably got caught up in the running order a bit, and it could’ve been a bit more memorable.

Song 2 – Pappa – Daniel Gildenlöw – It reminded me of Linus Svenning the year before, memorability was a problem here again I think.

Song 3 – One By One – Rickard Söderberg & Elize Ryd – Quite a nice song, typically Eurovision, but I much preferred Elize’s vocals to Rickard’s.

Song 4 – Hello Hi – Dolly Style – This is my guilty pleasure song, and deep down, I’m quite happy it’s made it through to Andra Chansen. Even now, the chorus is going round and around (get it?) in my head!! The lyrics don’t have the largest amount of meaning I’ve ever seen, but still, the staging was quite cute!

Song 5 – Det rår vi inte för – Behrang Miri feat. Victor Crone – It had quite a nice rhythm. Although I still prefer ‘Jalla Dansa Sawa’, this had quite a good rhythm and I’m happy to see it in Andra Chansen.

Song 6 – Can’t Hurt Me Now – Jessica Andersson – A lovely ballad, Jessica’s vocals were on point tonight! It reminded me a bit of Malta’s Warrior. Thoroughly deserved to go through!

Song 7 – Sting – Eric Saade – This is another one that has just stuck in my head, the rhythm is great and it is well staged, I liked the sax! As the bookies say, I think it’ll be a two horse race between Mans and Eric, but I think Eric now has the advantage!

So, what did you think of the first semi-final, did the right songs go through? Tell us below. I’ll see you next Saturday, god natt!

Lewis

One thought on “Melodifestivalen First Semi Final – My Review!”

Have your say!

