Pre-Contest Vote 2015: Finland

Welcome back to the ESC Views’ Pre-Contest Vote 2015! If you are unfamiliar with what this involves, do go ahead and click this link to take you to the ‘Launch Page’ of the competition. As more and more of these articles are written, they will be added to this page, so you can navigate between each country as you so wish.

Today, we’re reviewing Finland, a country favoured by the bookies but destined to receive nul points by many fans. The band Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät consists of four members, each with a learning disability. Their song is ‘Aina mun pitää’, which means ‘I always have to’.

Our opinions:

Lewis: While I see what the intentions were, this song really isn’t for me. 1/12.

Rory: I’m very sorry guys, but Finland just isn’t floating it this year. I mean, I’m sure that they are absolutely amazingly humble guys, but the song is… Just, AWFUL.. How it’s sixth in the odds to win astounds me! 1/12

Reece: I like punk and rock music, but there’s no denying this is a poor song. I have nothing against the group, but I fear the only votes they’ll get are protest and sympathy-related. 1/12

Lauren: Wow.  Someone could make an excellent soramimi out of this song.  Now, I do like rock, but this is just…ehhh.  I think that Finland should just send in The Rasmus/HIM/Nightwish.  They’d win then, for sure.  2/12.

There are half of the votes, and Finland has only gathered 5 points, but do you agree with us or think they deserve more?

That’s all for now – keep an eye on ESC Views for the next few weeks as we continue our look at each competing nation and what we think of their chances. Any other thoughts? Leave a comment down below!

Lewis

Have your say!

